Student-Run Cardinal Cafe Open to the Public Starting March 8

Cardinal Cafe at AAHS is a student-run restaurant that is open to the public on Tuesdays and Fridays from March 8 - May 17 (with a few exceptions), from 12-1:00 p.m., with seating at noon. The restaurant will NOT be open on March 12, March 19 (Culinary Arts III (Cardinal Cafe) students attending a Culinary Day at NDSCS), and March 22 (due to No School).

The restaurant is run by students in the Culinary Arts III class in the Business, Communications & Entrepreneurship Academy. Students are learning about menu planning, advanced meal preparation skills, meal management, table setting, and more. This hands-on, project-based, unique learning experience is a great opportunity for the students to learn about the hospitality industry in a real restaurant environment where they make and serve meals.

The Cardinal Cafe will be open on dates listed below. Menus will be posted as finalized.

Where: Alexandria Area High School, The Nest, 4300 Pioneer Rd SE, Alexandria.

Time: 12:00-1:00 p.m. Seating is at noon.            

Dates Open:

Friday, March 8 - Menu

Friday, March 15 - Menu

Friday, March 29

Friday, April 5

Tuesday, April 9

Friday, April 12

Tuesday, April 16

Friday, April 26

Tuesday, April 30

Friday, May 3

Tuesday, May 7

Friday, May 10

Tuesday, May 14

Friday, May 17

Cost: $7.00 per person (Cash or Check only). 

Limited seating. Reservations required. For reservations, call 320-762-2142 ext. 4275 and leave your name (first and last), the date you would like to attend the Cardinal Cafe, and the number of people in your group. You will receive a call back to confirm your reservation. You may also email your reservation request to: Ronda Kent.