Ecumen Scholar Recipients

Members of the Nurse Manger Team along with Matt Fischer awarded certificates to Scholar recipients.

Front L to R:  Jen Meyer - RN Nurse Manager, Lori Schmidt - RN, Jennifer Olson – RN, Jennifer Brynarski – RN

Back L to R: Matt Fischer - Executive Director, Krista Rehm – RN Nurse Manager, Jessy DeZeeuw – RN Nurse Manager, LeAnna Kram – RN Nurse Manager (Not pictured:  Bailey Hvezda, LPN)

(Alexandria, MN) Jennifer Brynarski-RN, Lori Schmidt-RN, Jennifer Olson-RN, and Bailey Hvezda-LPN have recently celebrated their first-year anniversaries as licensed nurses.  Each has received a $2,000 bonus as a participant in the Ecumen Scholar program.  

Ecumen Scholars is a workforce development partnership between Ecumen and Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU) to help address a shortage of senior care nurses in rural areas. 

Ecumen Scholars are eligible for financial bonus payments when they complete their clinical rotations, fellowship or internship with Ecumen and are hired in a full-time LPN or RN position at an eligible Ecumen rural site within one year of graduation. Bonus payments are awarded at the one-year, three-year, five-year and 10-year anniversaries of the start date. Amounts increase at each of these anniversary years, totaling up to $20,000.

 For more information about the Ecumen Scholars go to or call Tina at 320-759-5059.

This content was contributed by a user of the site. If you believe this content may be in violation of the terms of use, you may report it.