Roger Hockert, age 88, of Millerville, died on Sunday, March 22, 2020. 

(Update Friday, March 27, 2020) Due to Minnesota Department of Health regulations, public visitation for Roger Hockert has been cancelled at the funeral home.

In the place of a visitation, a live chat room through the Zoom App will be set up for friends to visit with Roger's family on the Anderson Funeral Home's web site. This video chat will take place on Thursday, April 2,2020 from 5:00 to 7:00 PM. Please go online, to www.andersonfuneral.net for instructions and details.  

Arrangements with the Anderson Funeral Home. www.andersonfuneral.net 

More from this section

Delbert P. Caron age 92 of Alexandria died on Sunday, May 24, 2020, at Regions Hospital in St. Paul.  A Funeral Service will be held 1:00 PM on Wednesday, June 3, 2020, at the Anderson Funeral Home in Alexandria.  Visitation will be held for one hour prior to the service.

Larro Hilgren, age 94, of Parkers Prairie, died on Saturday, May 9, 2020.  Memorial service will be held on Tuesday, June 16, 2020, 1:30 PM in the Immanuel Lutheran Church Parking Lot in Parkers Prairie.  Family and friends attending the service at the church can tune into 105.3.  Burial wil…

Scott Winter, 61, of Hoffman, died Monday, May 25, 2020, at his home under the care of his family and LB Hospice. 

Carol Kuhnau, age 66, of Alexandria, died Saturday, May 23, 2020. A private funeral service will be held Tuesday, June 2, 2020 at the Anderson Funeral Home in Alexandria. Interment will follow in the Kinkead Cemetery in Alexandria. Arrangements are with the Anderson Funeral Home and Crematory.

Ruth Partington, age 83, of Alexandria, died on Monday, May 25, 2020.  A public visitation will take place from 10:00 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. at the Anderson Funeral Home on Saturday, June 6, 2020.  A private family service will  be made public through live streaming on our website at 11:00 a.m. o…

Irene Wheeler, age 78, of Alexandria died Saturday, May 23, 2020. A Memorial Mass will be held at the Church of St. Mary at a later date. Interment will be at 1 PM Saturday, May 30, at St. Mary’s Cemetery in Alexandria. Arrangements are with the Anderson Funeral Home and Crematory.